A Project Management Conference



Coming Soon - Stay Tuned


The purpose of the annual PMIAC Professional Awards is to recognise all individuals, all small and large projects and project teams that have:

Made an outstanding contribution to the practice of the project management profession, demonstrated leadership and initiative while advancing project management concepts, techniques, practices or theories through the effective application of project management principles, demonstrated exemplified performance and outstanding project management methods, skills and their contribution to business, industry, government, community or not-for-profit organisations.


The PMIAC Professional Awards honour organisations and individuals showcasing their passion, talent and expertise that has made the greatest contributions to the project management profession.

The 2017 PMIAC Professional Award categories are:

  • Project of the Year
  • Project Professional of the Year
  • PMO of the Year
  • Young Project Manager of the Year
  • Fellowship of the Year
  • Distinguished Contribution to PMI
  • Continuing Professional Education Provider of the Year.

The awards winners will be announced at the 2017 PMI National Awards Gala Dinner to be held on Monday 29 May, 2017.